Geologist and educator Christine Metzger and physician Milad Pooran will be honored with the Johns Hopkins Center for Talented Youth Distinguished Alumni Award at CTY’s Grand Ceremony on the Johns Hopkins University Homewood Campus on Sunday, October 27.

CTY established the Distinguished Alumni Award in 2012 to recognize our most highly accomplished alumni and acknowledge them for making a difference in our world.

“We are proud of the many former CTY students who are busy making the world a better place by using their talents to solve the hardest problems,” said Elaine Tuttle Hansen, executive director of CTY. “Milad and Christine exemplify the extraordinary reach and impact of our alumni today.” ...Read more.